Riding in a rollercoaster

The last few weeks have been an emotional rollercoaster, full of excitement, decision making and wonder about what the future will bring.

We have been living a life of limbo since we sat the GAMSAT (medical entry exam) in March, waiting for our results and enjoying that the future was unknown.  Finally, 2 weeks ago, the results were released.  Despite the relief, and excitement of the possibility of moving back to my friends and family on the Gold Coast, I have been left with a strange feeling of emptiness… you know when you have been looking forward to something for so long and it finally happens.

Although there are so many things i love about the coast, the imminent move has made me think about all the things I love and appreciate about Brisbane.  Though it has been my home for the last 7 years (except for a year in Europe), I feel like I am still getting to know this city, and have finally become a real local, discovering hidden gems and validating old favourites.

So… for the next 6 months I plan to get amongst it – exploring neighboring suburbs by bike, going across the city for a meal, scouring each and every op shop and just generally broadening my horizons.

Oh Brisbane… you have been good to me!

Photos from: my camera – Greek festival

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Riding in a rollercoaster

  1. Sarah

    i love it! Dont worry the GC has alot to offer as well! It will be a whole new adventure and i know some great little places that you guys will love. just enjoy the ride! oxox

  2. hello! i was wondering if you have a shop or anyway i could buy the same bow you sent to spin dizzy fall/ emma? i love it so much!

Leave a Reply

