The Colour Khaki

I have been drawn to khaki green lately, most likely because it has been in mags and on blogs all over the place, but I feel like it is the perfect colour to get me away from my usual blacks, grey and navy. I almost bought a skirt in the same colour while I was buying this top (but thought it might be army overload and I’m in desperate need of tops, not bottoms).

These trousers are so comfy, and though we are heading into summer, I know they will get so much wear. In retrospect the probably could have used a little iron though. Haha.

Still loving my JC wedges, they are so comfortable considering I never wear heels, and they make me almost as tall as Kris! Well, not quite, but he doesn’t tower over me like usual.

Finally remembered to hassle him for a quick photo shoot as we were heading out the door on Saturday for my wonderful friend Zoe’s birthday dinner.

She is currently in the running for Gold Coast Bulletin’s best dressed – so please send some votes her way! (She is number 2o on the list)

Have a fun filled weekend!

Top: Minkpink

Trousers: Wish

Shoes: Jeffrey Campbell available at Shopbop

Bangles: from Bali

Necklace: from Dissh

Photos taken by: Kris

Birthday photo: from my camera

5 Comments

Filed under fashion

5 responses to “The Colour Khaki

  1. yes, yes. Khaki. love.

    you look super pretty in these shots!

    have a terrific weekend lovely one, we should all catch up soon xx

  2. your blog is really adorable and so is your style!
    check out my blog!

  3. you look really good :) love the colour

  4. you look just incredible!!! khaki looks so good against your skintone
    great blog!
    loving the posts
    stop by some time xx
    take a peek at my giveaway while you’re at it!

Leave a Reply

