Byron Bed and Breakfast

The first thing I do when I check into accommodation is to grab the folder of information and make myself comfortable, reading up on what the place has to offer.  It didn’t matter that I have been to Byron Bay plenty of times, there is always something new to discover with each visit.

Our weekend was spent in the most perfect little B&B in the centre of Byron, Byron Bathers, and I cannot rave enough about the place.

Situated on a quiet little back street, Bathers is comprised of three double rooms and is really suited to a romantic weekend away, so it was perfect for us to celebrate our three year anniversary.  It was just a short stroll to restaurants and the beach and the people who run the place are so friendly, but also non-intrusive, leaving us to enjoy our holiday in peace.

Waking up to a fresh brewed coffee and a tray of breakfast waiting in the fridge was such a treat, and left us ready for all the fun and relaxation of our extended long weekend.

They must have read my mind as the greek yoghurt with passionfruit and the fresh banana muffin were exactly what I wanted to wake up to.

Finished off with a wonderful fruit platter… Oh I wish I could move in permanently!

Sorry for the quick post but I still have so much to share from Byron, and also just got my book order from Amazon and really want to get back to reading ‘If You Have to Cry, Go Outside’.

Photos from: my camera

Photo of me taken by: Kris

Wearing:

Trousers – Vintage

Midriff top – Minkpink

Belt – Vintage

8 Comments

Filed under food, travel

8 responses to “Byron Bed and Breakfast

  1. Aww, aren’t you cute?

    p.s. CONGRATULATIONS!

  2. krisblucher

    Who is that handsome devil with that massive camera?

  3. robbie

    happy 3rd year anniversary you two love birds, i love reading your blogs.. xx

Leave a Reply

