The Village Markets

Last Sunday we were all fed up with study, so spent the rainy day exploring one of our new locals, The Village Markets.

The Village Markets are my ideal little market, full of reasonably priced vintage and easily browsed in under an hour, the perfect way to spend the first Sunday of every month.

Despite a torrential downpour descending on the Gold Coast for the entire morning the rain stopped for the entire time we were there, allowing me to snap up a couple of bargains, satisfying my shopping urge while sticking to the student budget.  I bought a couple of exciting little things that I can’t wait to post about.

The weather was (finally) cool enough to allow me to try out my ‘new’ coral vintage trousers and unleash my unruly curls.

I was too busy shopping to take any snaps of the stalls, but it is definitely worth the little drive down to Burleigh as the vendors seem to change up a little each month.

Also got snapped by their resident street style photographer for The Village Markets blog…  Thanks guys!

See you next month TVM!

Photos:

from my camera

of me: by Kris

10 Comments

Filed under fashion, life, photography

10 responses to “The Village Markets

  1. You are every photogenic! and well done on the budget buying, even better that the weather was obliging!! great day out :)

  2. I’m really hoping to make it up to the coast for these markets soon! I did score some great cheap finds at A Frock Affair at the West End markets in Brisbane last weekend… although these look like more fun outdoors!
    - Catherine

    • Do let me know if you come down for them, it would be a lovely little catch up to have a wander around the markets followed by a coffee break! It is nice that they are outdoors – but hopefully the sun shines next month!

  3. Oh I really need to get myself to these one day, mainly due to how nice and spread out they look – I get so claustrophobic at Brissie markets, haha!

    x K
    http://modernlegacy.blogspot.com

    • Yes you definitely should make the trip down for the next ones! I love that even though there aren’t too many stalls, I just want to rummage through every single one, but yes, plenty of space compared to Brissy markets!

  4. Sounds like the kind of markets that would suit me too … I don’t like spending too long working my way around the stalls, and vintage is always lovely to browse through.

    PS. Your outfit is beautiful, no wonder you were photographed! :)

  5. emm

    Those markets look so great! I miss the relaxed east coast market vibe. We used to live down the coast a little, in Byron. The best markets ever!

Leave a Reply

