Chapel St treasures

While wandering down Chapel Street, I almost walked straight past the most amazing store, but luckily something caught my eye and I chanced upon ‘Chapel St Bazaar’.

Immediately upon entering I was overwhelmed by the sheer quantity of goods for sale, vintage everything in all shapes and sizes.  There is literally something for everyone in this place, from vintage fabrics and clothes to collectable toys, to furniture and old books.

I would love to get my hands on a beautiful vintage typewriter.  Unfortunately this one was in Greek?!

It was just one of those stores that is so huge and has so much stuff that you feel like you have seen none of their stock and could spend a whole day exploring.

Oh to have a big bookshelf full of old decaying books.

Super cute bowties that could easily double as hair accessories.

If only I had more space in my baggage and an entire day to rummage through this store – vintage heaven!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Chapel St treasures

  1. oooh i love i love! you must have had an incredible time in Melbourne. did you come home with anything? x

Leave a Reply

