Stripes and sunshine

I love long weekends so much. Sundays are made a million times better without the prospect of going to work on a Monday. If only every Sunday could have that feeling.

Had an outing with the boy to enjoy the sunshine and explore around Brisbane, and managed to finally get some outfit shots.
As you can see, I managed to find some of the items on my wish list… stripes and trousers.

When I moved house I realised I actually have a decent collection of vintage ‘glo mesh’ handbags and clutches.  You used to be able to pick them up for so cheap but they aren’t so easy to find in Brisbane these days.  I really need to alternate bags more often to get some use out of them.

Trousers: Bonds – $5 from West End thrift shop

Shirt: Supre

Belt: Op shop

Bag: Op shop

Shoes: Cheapie ballet flats

Wooden bangle from Bali

My personal photographer (aka boyfriend) also took some more artistic shots while I was admiring the view of the city from Kangaroo point.  We then walked along and stared at all the climbers and abseilers before chilling out with an affagato to watch the sun go down.  Perfect afternoon and a crazy fun night out in the Valley.

Photos taken by: Kris

He has also just started a blog so check it out. (but beware I will be stealing photos from him very frequently)

1 Comment

Filed under fashion

One response to “Stripes and sunshine

  1. chichichic

    what lovely lovely pics! Love the striped shirt, I don’t think that classic will ever go out of style!

    xo

    justyna

Leave a Reply

