Wonderful walls

Ever since I snapped this pic of a paste up in Fish Lane, I have been intrigued by this style of street art around Brisbane.

On Saturday while heading to the West End markets, by chance I parked right next to another awesome piece, obviously by the same artist.

After a little bit of research and browsing Brissy graff on flickr, I found that the artist is ‘Shida‘, and his(?) work is pretty common and well known around Brisbane.  Even on a little drive around West End, we came across a few more pieces, so I yelled to the boy to stop the car and jumped out to snap some pics to share.

Looking through Shida’s flickr stream you can tell that this is one talented individual, whose work makes Brisbane walls more interesting.  I would love to have a piece of his(?) art hanging on my wall.

photos from: my camera

street art: West End, Brisbane

Leave a comment

Filed under graffiti

Leave a Reply

