DIY: studded bows

I know it sounds strange, but I normally do my best crafting while watching TV, or multitasking so that I am not paying 100% attention.  I suppose it helps to stop me from over-thinking it too much and to just trust my instincts and not to worry if something isn’t perfect.

On the weekend the boy and I were scouring art shops to get the right supplies for his recent project.  I have been looking out for cute paper fasteners (they are actually called ‘brads’ and are normally in the scrapbooking aisle) for ages, so when I saw these I didn’t mind that they were a little expensive (about $5/pack).  I’m pretty sure you could find them cheaper at officeworks or online but I got caught up in the moment in a fancy art store.

I didn’t actually have a particular project in mind, but rustled up some cream felt and ribbon from my craft box and whipped up this little baby during an episode of Breaking Bad (have I mentioned how good that show is?!?).

Can’t wait to pair it with neutrals and pastel colours.

After that success, I made a grey and silver one.  Don’t like it as much as the cream – although I am head over heels for grey at the moment (and it matches my new shoes!).

photos from: my camera

3 Comments

Filed under DIY

3 responses to “DIY: studded bows

  1. love this so cute, i want one! great idea!
    I hope this comment actually works this time =)

    -em
    from spindizzyfall

  2. chichichic

    very cute!

  3. Hay dear blogger!
    How are you? I’m glad that I’ve visited this blog! He’s lovely.

    Please, check mine too & maybe we can follow eachother!
    Love, Cindy.

Leave a comment