Cruising around town

Lucky me… I have the most fantastic boyfriend in the world!

look at those sunnies!  and that amazing moustache!!

While I was at work last week, the boy put together my bike (after a few gentle hints). Didn’t get the chance to take it for a ride that night as we were out taking photos at sunset and then I whipped up a veggo thai red curry as a thank you to the boys for their help.

With the perfect weather I just wanted to chuck a sickie and cruise around town – but of course I went to work, then to the gym, before I got the chance to test-ride my new baby.  We started off with a ride to West End, nice and easy, across the bridge and along the river.

As I started riding I couldn’t believe how hard it was… and was thinking that I would never want to ride around at all.  I mentioned to Kris that something didn’t feel right with the wheels, so we waited to get over the bridge and way off the main road so he could give it a test ride.  As soon as he jumped on and started riding I could immediately see the problem… the tyres were completely flat!

The boys forgot to mention that I should pump the tyres before I went for a ride (and of course I didn’t think of it myself), and since there aren’t any servos in West End, I half-rode, half-walked my bike back to the air pump at Shell – and wow, what a difference!  I love riding my bike now that it doesn’t feel like I’m stuck in mud!

Anyway – here are some pics Kris took the other day when we went for a ride into the city.

My bike is actually more of a pale yellow than it looks in photos – such a perfect colour!  Please ignore the ugly helmet – it was the prettiest one I could find (but makes me want to do bmx tricks haha).

wearing:

Lee jeans

Peter Alexander top (yes it is pyjamas but i think it’s way too cute for bed)

H&M jacket

ABD helmet

photos taken by: Kris

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Cruising around town

  1. i love this.
    The first photo is beautiful and i love your jacket!!!

    I’m getting very jealous of your bike, i think i’ll need to get one when i come back from holidays! Spring will be devine riding around!

    -em
    spindizzyfall

  2. krisblucher

    I love your blog, and your face. MWA!

    P.S. That bike was a b*tch to put together… you still owe me 😛

  3. LH

    cool bike! and your bfs moustache 😛

Leave a Reply

