I’m so excited

Remember the days when music festivals were few and far between, when a festival was all about the line-up and you went to one, or maybe two,  in a year?

These days it seems like there is a festival on every weekend during summer, so much so, that a festival has become a bit of a non-event, with many of the same bands and all the same people.

As I have gotten older and moved on a little from ‘party mode’, I am trying to be a little more selective with my choice of music festival.  It will be very hard for another festival to ever come near the ‘awesome-ness’ of Glastonbury, yet all of a sudden the excitement of the old days has come flooding back.

As soon as the Splendour line-up and the new location out at Woodford was announced, I knew that this was one of the special ones, a festival worth splurging on and looking forward to for months.

The timetable was released today, adding to the excitement of seeing so many fantastic bands over the 3 days, some old favourites (hot chip, midnight juggernaughts, angus and julia stone), some recent loves (florence and the machine, passion pit, delphic, miami horror, bluejuice) and many new favourites that are yet to be discovered.

It was timely that Fashion Clique did a great feature on What to Wear: Splendour, particularly since I am not at all organised yet (and it is just over 2 weeks away eeeekkk).

On that note, here are a few recent inspirations and ‘fantasy outfits’ to give me a little shopping and packing motivation.

Frills and denim cut offs (yes they are overdone but I will still be wearing them!)

Knightcat

T-shirts: anything sickening-ly cute would be ideal, or featuring a moustache… of course

Etsy: twostringjane

Mr Wheelman

Amazing…

Blackmilk

Sturdy boots

Solestruck: Jeffrey Campbell

Pretty pastels and flowers

Fancy Treehouse

American Apparel

American Apparel

Of course it will be freezing, so either of these capes would be ideal to rug up in

Facehunter

5 inch and up

I have bought a super cute jumper from a vintage stall at the Valley markets that should help to keep me nice and warm, while putting a smile on my face (will share soon).

Photos from:

Knightcat

Etsy: twostringjane

Mr Wheelman

Blackmilk

Solestruck: Jeffrey Campbell

Fancy Treehouse

American Apparel

Facehunter

5 inch and up

4 Comments

Filed under fashion, life

4 responses to “I’m so excited

  1. Steve

    It WILL be freezing!

  2. anwa

    I love that moustache shirt. I would totally wear it with a blazer and beret and skinny jeans and act all pretentious. 😉

  3. That’s so exciting! I so wish I could make it to Splendour.. but lack of money and organising accommodation and travel were my obstacles and remain so that way. Have an amazing time though! Would love to see photos from the event on here. I wish I could be there seeing Florence Welch, she’s so great, xx.

Leave a Reply

