what does this mean?

As I have been in desperate need of a haircut, a girlfriend and I decided to have a ‘hair date’ last Saturday.  After a delicious breakfast at a Paddington favourite, Anouk, we headed up to our hair appointments and had a couple hours of gossip, giggles and pampering.

With our hair finished and beautifully straight, we decided to go to the valley markets for a wander, not wanting our girlie day to finish too early.  I was on the hunt for Splendour appropriate clothes, so when I saw this jumper in a vintage stall, I just knew that it had to be mine.

On Saturday, though it looked like a perfect day outside, I was looking for an excuse to get my rainbow out.  A pleasant stroll to Southbank with Kris seemed like the perfect occasion, as we held hands on the boardwalk, stopped to smell flowers and pat puppies, I could deal with being a little warm for the sake of wearing my new jumper.

Pairing my rainbow with a pastel pink dress and peach tights, I went for an ultra girlie look, which I seem to be doing more and more lately (but don’t worry I just bought something that is quite the opposite of girlie that I will share soon).

Enjoying the Brisbane ‘winter’… seriously, yesterday felt like a beautiful summer day in London.  We are so lucky to live in such a beautiful place (even though we melt in summer).

While speaking of rainbows, if you have been hiding under a rock and haven’t yet watched this ‘double rainbow’ clip, please take 3 and a half minutes, turn your sound right up and have a giggle.  This is one of the funniest clips that I have seen in a while (pretty much up there with the dentist kid).

I would totally buy a t-shirt that says ‘what does this mean?’

Photos taken by: Kris

Video from: Youtube

Wearing:

Vintage rainbow jumper from the Valley markets

Unknown dress

We love colors peach tights

4 Comments

Filed under fashion, life

4 responses to “what does this mean?

  1. Sheila

    is this guy on mushrooms, or what? i’m not sure that i want any!! love, mum

  2. Hi Jasmine, thanks for stopping by G&G. Love the rainbow!

    ♥ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  3. You look adorable!! That sweater is super cute. I wish I could still wear sweaters right now. Maybe one day the Texas heat will move far far away. PS – pretty hair too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

