Black Milk

Though Sunday afternoon was rainy and grey, I ventured out to Light Space studios to have a look at some of the new range from Black Milk Clothing. Though I have seen some of the range stocked in boutiques in Brisbane, there were a whole heap of new pieces, and it is so great to be able to touch and try on everything.

Tights, tights and more tights

I came away empty handed, not for the lack of cool stuff, but rather the fact that I am not feeling in the best shape at the moment.  I need a definite health kick (and tan) before attempting swimmer shopping!  I am feeling a statement full piece for this year though so may return to try on some more in a couple of months.

I also braved the rain to snap fabulous street art near where I parked the car.

A couple of familiar styles, like the pieces on the wall at Black Star.

Of course, my old favourite, Shida.

All photos from: my camera

5 Comments

Filed under fashion, graffiti

5 responses to “Black Milk

  1. i wish we could have more street art in singapore

  2. Anon

    ahhhh, it isn’t stocked anywhere yet…

  3. Yessss they are having another event coming up soon! Also, keep your eyes and ears peeled for THREADED’s Young Designers Night in October…

    shhhh…

Leave a Reply

