Rainy Rummage

I have already said it at least 100 times this week, but I CANNOT believe it is still raining!  Every time it looks like it might be stopping and a bit of blue sky peeks through, I get excited about seeing some sunshine, but then it rains… again… and it is predicted to continue right up until Christmas. *EDIT: after typing this last night, I woke up to sunshine this morning!  Yipee!*

Thankfully we still managed to get out and about over the weekend, despite the storms, going crazy at Muscles on Friday night and then seeing the parents on the Gold Coast on Saturday.

My mum just got back from about 8 months in the USA, so I was excited to have her come and stay with us for the rest of the weekend.  I have inherited my love of op shops and bargain hunting from my mum, so it was ideal for both of us that the Suitcase Rummage was being held on Sunday.

After a delicious brekky with the boy, we wandered down to King George Square, to see what there was on offer.

We both did incredibly well and I came home with some new sunnies, a maxi dress, cardigan, blouse and a couple of cookbooks for my vegan brother.  I felt so bad for all the stall holders when it started pouring down again and they scrambled to get all their stuff out of the rain.  Despite the unruly weather, it was so nice to have a catch up and get to hang out with my mum again!

Photos from: my camera – sorry some are a little out of focus… I obviously didn’t give mum a good enough lesson before handing her my camera! haha

6 Comments

Filed under life

6 responses to “Rainy Rummage

  1. It looks like you had fun 🙂 By the way, the pink roller skates in that first shot are epic.

  2. Oh my gosh, this schizophrenic Brisbane weather is insane!!! But hooray for Suitcase Rummage and Mum hangs. 🙂

  3. Ahhhh amazing! I wish they had this on when I was staying at The Sebel in October! Would have been so much fun. And looks like you had a blast 🙂

  4. Wow I should go to those suitcase rummages sometime!! When it’s not raining of course 😦 Thanks for stopping by 🙂

    F. (opinionslave.blogspot.com)

Leave a Reply

