Vegetarian San Choi Bau

With our new year’s health kick and saving money on my mind, I have set out to start meal planning this year, to avoid unnecessary temptation while in the supermarket and to prevent food wastage (which is also money wastage).Β  I have compiled a substantial list of easy, go-to meals, but also hope to try at least one new recipe each fortnight, to add some excitement and extra meals to our repertoire.

To read the rest of this post and for the recipe – Come visit me at my new address: fizzleout.com.au

12 Comments

Filed under food

12 responses to “Vegetarian San Choi Bau

  1. Wow I love meat but I guess I would really love this one. It looks so yummy!

  2. Steve

    Nice chopping board.

  3. C

    um, I think we might have to organise some sort of weekly vegetarian night…at your house… (in exchange for notes? πŸ™‚ haha)

  4. I’m trying to implement more lettuce-wraps into my meal planing in the spirit of saving money and eating healthier. (plus, if there’s a head of lettuce hanging around the kitchen, it obliges one to actually make and serve salads, which I hardly ever bother with otherwise) These are a super appetising way to make it happen… another superb idea!
    – Catherine

  5. Ashe

    Yummmmm LOVES THIS!

  6. Oh yum, I’m definitely going to try this one.
    I always love Muy Kum from Thai places (wrapped up in spinach leaves or similar) so I’m keen to give this a go. I’m a total tofu addict and know I will love it.
    Thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  7. Yum – that looks delicious … this vegetarian girl can’t wait to give it a go! πŸ™‚

  8. I am so pro about this post. Love the concept of creativity in the kitchen + saving some dough.

Leave a Reply

