Giveaway Winner: Frankie 2011 Diary

Sorry that things have been a little quiet around here.  With the floods, moving house, and having no internet, blogging has taken a bit of a back seat, especially since all the things I blog about seem so mundane when considering that so many people in my city have lost so much.

Also, with our fridge being stuck in our 3rd floor apartment (that has no power), and the fresh produce being either expensive or  hard to come by, I haven’t really been trying anything new in the kitchen either.

On a brighter note, thank you all so much for entering into the giveaway and hello to my new followers.  I promise that this little blog will get back to normal sometime soon.  I’m so glad that everyone seems as excited as I was when I spied the Frankie Diaries sitting on the shelf of the newsagent unnoticed.  I’m so sorry to my international readers that I couldn’t offer postage to you with this prize.

So, without further ado, the winner of the Frankie 2011 Diary giveaway is:

Comment 9: Tracey of Quiet Paws

Congratulations Tracey!  I will be in contact to arrange postage as soon as possible so you can start organising your 2011.

Sorry to everyone else, but if you are still desperate for this diary, I am also selling one on ebay (as are other people), but I must warn you that the bidding could get a little out of hand.  People really love Frankie!

Disclaimer:

Winner was chosen using Random.org – using the number 1 for the first comment on the post and number 24 for the most recent comment.  Ineligible comments were removed before this.

Prize was purchased by me.

3 Comments

Filed under give away

3 responses to “Giveaway Winner: Frankie 2011 Diary

  1. Woohoo! Tracey’s doing well with the giveaways! 😉

    I didn’t enter because I got one for Christmas. It looks like they’re selling for a mint on ebay!

  2. AWESOME!! I’m so excited – Kylie’s right, I’ve been SUPER lucky with the giveaways lately … thanks so much Jasmine!! 😀

    I’ll send you my postal address shortly … 🙂

Leave a Reply

