28 before 27

Another year older…Β  It is crazy to think that I am 26 (I still feel 19 though and that’s what counts right?).

After a fabulous weekend celebrating and being spoiled by friends, I thought it was time to reflect a little and think about some things I want to accomplish (and blog about) over the next year.Β  I’m not quite ready to do a life list but here are a few things I want to do before I turn 27…

  1. take a beautiful photo, revamp an old frame and hang it on my wall
  2. do a latin dance class
  3. make a terrarium
  4. do a video post on my blog
  5. read the entire Harry Potter series
  6. create a mood board
  7. go vegan for a week
  8. raise money for a good cause
  9. cook something using entirely home grown and farmers market sourced ingredients
  10. have a ‘technology-free’ weekend
  11. buy a vintage camera
  12. take a cooking class
  13. paint something in chalk board paint
  14. make a meal plan and stick to it for one month
  15. make cinnamon buns from scratch
  16. sew one piece of clothing
  17. throw a dinner party
  18. read some classics
  19. learn to meditate
  20. make a perfect latte and attempt a rosetta
  21. make friends with a random stranger
  22. organise a meet up for local bloggers
  23. make ice cream from scratch
  24. revamp a piece of furniture for Project Restyle
  25. start a tradition
  26. go berry picking
  27. write a love letter and send it in the post
  28. write a list of 29 things to do before I turn 28

Latte art by Kris

So in love with my new handbag that the mister got me for my bday… and all of my other wonderful pressies that I have not had time yet to take pictures of.

Hope you all had a lovely weekend!

17 Comments

Filed under life

17 responses to “28 before 27

  1. Lovely list and BEAUTIFUL bag jasmine! Your man did good! I hope you had a very happy birthday, and I know you can do all those things – I could even help with #22 (and if we make it biannual, #25 as well)!
    – Catherine x

  2. Oh, I love everything about your list – super inspiring! Hope your special day was amazing! X

  3. Happy Birthday! I’m 37 but still feel 19 too. You have a really beautiful blog, I love your photos, I need/want to get a better camera and a Kitchenaid! You’re on the front page of wordpress today with your sushi again, well done. Nice handbag…

    • Thanks! Your photos are pretty great and the food looks so delicious! Ah I would love a kitchenaid (but don’t think I would use it as much as I would like!). Thanks, was such a surprise to wake up to so many lovely comments this morning! it’s like my birthday came over again πŸ™‚

  4. The handbag is gorgeous and I enjoyed your list tremendously. Happy Birthday!!! πŸ™‚ To me twenty something is still super young.

  5. You are doing great at such a young age. You’ve inspired me and I’m almost 60.

  6. you’re still young! love the bag….happy b-day!

  7. Another awesome post by you! ^_^ Thanks… I have done 7, 8,21, 23 and 27… I must saying being Vegan for a week, was not as hard as I thought it’d be. Good luck. You must post your experience when you get around to doing it. πŸ™‚
    Belated or Advanced birthday wishes to you…

    • Thank you! Yes I don’t think going vegan for a week will be too hard, but it will be a nice challenge for cooking. The hardest part will be convincing the man to give up cheese for a week haha. Will definitely post about my experiences πŸ™‚

  8. Happy birthday, darling!! So so cool. Love that list. Yes, you must read the Harry Potter series NOW! It’s brilliant. Can’t wait to see what your year holds. Thanks for taking us along. Xo!

  9. Pingback: Crossing things off ‘the list’: numbers 2, 13 & 24 | Fizzle out

Leave a Reply

