Spots and Stripes

I hope that you all had a lovely Easter break and managed to mark a few things off your to do list…as well as having a couple of days to relax and have a good time.
Although the entire weekend was plagued with rain, Kris and I still spent a day down at Currumbin wandering around and exploring while trying to stay as dry as possible.

After we had taken a stroll along the beach, we headed up Currumbin creek for a little change of scenery.ย  The rain forced us to shelter in the car for a while, but eventually the sky cleared a little and allowed us to explore a little more.

Super cute!

With the change in weather, I got a chance to wear my ‘new’ jumper I got from a $2 Vinnies sale.ย  Thanks to Ally for letting me know about the sale!

A fabulous day was finished off with an amazing lunch at Magic Apple cafe.ย  Completely veggo, vegan and GF friendly and cheekily placed next to McDonalds, it is the perfect place for a late lunch if you are near Burleigh. Seriously, check out the size of that felafel burger!

What did you do with your Easter break??

Photos of me: by Kris

Other photos from: my camera

Wearing:

Striped jumper from Vinnies

White top by Minkpink

Spotted skirt from Glebe markets

Shoes from Bali

5 Comments

Filed under fashion, life, photography

5 responses to “Spots and Stripes

  1. Sounds like a really lovely weekend … and your ‘new’ jumper is super cute! ๐Ÿ™‚
    I had a lovely lazy time … and enjoyed the start of autumn weather (I love the cold).

    • Thanks so much Tracey! Yes I am enjoying the cooler weather as well, makes getting dressed much more interesting rather than worrying about sweltering in the heat! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. I can’t believe how quickly the vacation slipped by! You look gorgeous Jasmine – great pics Chris!
    – Catherine

  3. that jumper is super chic and a major score!! you look beautiful Jaz so fresh and happy ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx
    http://www.iletaitunefois.com.au/

Leave a Reply

