Breakfast: Croissant with Raspberry Jam

A quick trip to Ferry Road Market (not an actual market but an amazing place for gourmet food) last week yielded some fresh croissants for breakfast.  Of course, I can’t go a morning without a fabulous coffee made by my own personal barista who always treats me with a fabulous design atop my latte.

I have been loving taking photos of my breakfast, the light is just so perfect and I tend to have a bit of time in the mornings before heading off to uni.  I have to credit the wonderful Mowielicious for the inspiration, I absolutely LOVE all of his breakfast photos and agree with him that it is a great challenge and way to improve your photography by taking a food photo every day.

Also – how good is this breakfast tray I found in an op shop?  Half price day too! 🙂

Photo from: my camera

5 Comments

Filed under food, photography

5 responses to “Breakfast: Croissant with Raspberry Jam

  1. Yum. oh do you have a coffee machine? jealous!!

  2. Yum, yum, yum! I love the idea of breakfast photography, but I don’t think my breakfasts would be photogenic enough! Haha! 😉

  3. YUM! Your breakfasts are much prettier than mine! Hehe…

  4. wow.. way to make my two weetbix, egg & avocado on toast, & jam on toast look like a childs breakfast. it was yummy nonetheless 😉 & yours look soooo delish.x

    thatsweetaurora.blogspot.com

  5. You should be my official sick nurse and just come feed me croissants and jam until I’m fully recovered.

Leave a Reply

