Breakfast: Fruit Platter with Natural Yoghurt

 

 

Some mornings, even in the heart of winter, a fruit platter with yoghurt can be the best breakfast in the world.  I am so excited that it is finally strawberry season and they are now beautifully sweet, without breaking the bank!

Though it may take a little longer, there is something just so fabulous about eating a wonderfully presented breakfast from a tray.  It makes me feel like I am on holiday or being waited on, despite making it for myself.

Natural yoghurt topped with frozen raspberries, toasted almonds and a touch of honey adds a little extra to fill you up after all that fruit.  Yum!

Photos from: my camera

7 Comments

Filed under food

7 responses to “Breakfast: Fruit Platter with Natural Yoghurt

  1. sheila

    Are you the cutest? How come my yogurt and fruit doesn’t look like that? You mean I only need to add a tray? How about you waiting on me? That would be heaven. love, mum

  2. These are gorgeous, gorgeous photos, love them! Now I am wishing that I had fruit for brekkie instead of porridge…

  3. This is so pretty! I love fruit and natural yoghurt – even in winter I think it is pretty much the perfect way to start the day. Your is presented so beautifully! ❤

  4. Mowie would be proud of this one! Looks SO lovely!
    – Catherine

  5. brooke

    don’t these photos make you just want to live life! fresh fruit and natural yoghurt- the absolute best start of any day, for sure! Stumbled on your blog when I was googling ‘how long will my inari keep’ because i too love making homemade sushi (answer: freeze the extra pockets!)… anyway, decided to have a closer look and i have to say, i love your posts. i’m in Akl but it makes me want to cross the ditch and have a look at Brissie! the markets! are they all really that fab?! many thanks for your blog 🙂

  6. brooke

    and just further to my last comment… seriously, that breakfast looks fab. I wish strawberries were in season here!

Leave a Reply

